The Fuseum is the museum of Brajo Fuso, Perugian artist and doctor (1899-1980), as is apparent from the combination of his surname and the word “museum”. It consists of a complex on the hill of Monte Malbe, where artistic installations are scattered in a large wood, with pavilions for use as exhibition areas and rooms used as a summer residence by Mr and Mrs Fuso.
The Foundation Ecomuseo Colli del Tezio has signed an agreement with the present owner, the Sodalizio di San Martino, for the management of the Centro d’Arte Fuseum.
As of 8th November 2008, the gallery-museum of the works of Brajo Fuso is open to visitors every Saturday (except public holidays), from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Special openings of the gallery for schools or groups can be arranged on other days, with sufficient notice, by telephone : 349 - 577.47.38 or by email :  Questo indirizzo e-mail è protetto dallo spam bot. Abilita Javascript per vederlo.
At the moment visits are limited to the gallery, which contains a careful selection of Fuso’s works. The detailed project created by the Foundation for the promotion of the entire structure envisages visits to Fuso’s home, transformed into a museum; walks through the magical park which is filled with fascinating sculptures and artistic installations; the opening of other rooms to be used for cultural debates; areas for artists’ workshops; and an amphitheatre which can accomodate over 150 spectators for the cultural events which will be organised. The project is underway with an as yet undefined time-frame, each new development will be communicated on this site and on

Centro Documentazione Ecomuseo Colli del Tezio



>Cerca nel sito

>In Evidenza